My work in the style of David Hockney

IMG_1799[1]IMG_2352

This is my self-portrait in the technique cubism inspired by David Hockney who uses cubism a lot in his work. I added the black background to make my face stand out more as I liked the different edges that I had around my face so I took advantage of them by making them stand out more on the black card. If I re-did this piece to improve I would probably make it A3 size and make my facial features bigger as it was A4 size however I’m happy with how my portrait turned out.

Feedback

