poster in the style of Alphonse Mucha

IMG_2512[1] IMG_2508 IMG_2509 IMG_2510 IMG_2511 IMG_2512

For my Alphone Mucha poster, I used my face and a mixture of different silhouettes. The silhouettes were used because my face looks quite sad and annoyed and to show them feelings of dull, darkness and black, that’s why I used silhouettes and kept the painting dark, dull and used a little range of colour.

I have a blue background as my jumper was blue and the silhouette near my head is a pegasus and percy jackson in flight so I thought I would leave it all blue. I went with a simple look for my poster as I didn’t spare myself enough time to go into much detail like Alphone Mucha and painting realism art isn’t one of my strong points.

In the end I struggled with this task a sit was very far out of my confute zone. Alphone Muchas work was bright colourful, feminim, my work is feminim but it is also quite dark, dull and is very much the opposite to Muchas work.It wasn’t very inspiring for me as I only really liked the bright colours and the historical age to it.

If I decided to redo my work I wouldn’t wait until last minute to do it next time and I would maybe try and make my work work link more to Muchas and avoid using silhouettes instead use detailed images and maybe do it in coloured pencil.

Feedback

