My work in the style of Julian Opie

img_18311IMG_1833[1]

To create my self-portrait in the style of Julian Opie I used marker pen for all my tiny pieces of detail and drew over acetate to get my face then I put my two pieces of card underneath it. If I decided to re-do my piece I would make it better by picking a more detailed image and maybe having my hair down, I would also use a brighter colour, I wasn’t really inspired by Julian Opie as I prefer artists who use a lot of detail and Opie doesn’t so I found this task difficult as I wasn’t inpsired by the artist.

Feedback

