H.R.Giger clay and plastic mask


IMG_2353 IMG_2355

IMG_2394[1] IMG_2533 IMG_2534 IMG_2535 IMG_2536 IMG_2537

My mask is of a face sculpture which I took from somebodies face. I then used clay to make it look more like my face, I shaped and modeled the face then started to add the snakes and tubes into the face and hair. I was inspired by the Ancient Greek god myth Medusa and I am very pleased with what I produced.

After I formed my face out of clay, I added detail to make them look more like snakes and for it to be in Gigers style more as he is hugely famous for sculpting and the detail he puts in his sculptures.

After I finnished with the clay vaccum packed my clay head into black plastic.

Feedback

