Photos for typography

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve taken these photos as my theme for nature with typography, I like the colours in them and how they aren’t very busy photos I also like how I captured the bees and the water droplets on the plants. These photos inspired me to come up with my Nature typography drawing (below).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I drew this using a 2B pencil and pen. After finishing my drawing in pen I decided on dying it in tea and burning around the edges to give it an old look. If I did this again I would have photocopied the original piece of work so i could have done a second drawing and kept the white background and done a border with leaves and flowers that I would have minimised from the photos I took around Grasmere.

Feedback

