Task 2-SWOT Analysis

SWOT-

Strength

Weakness

Opportunities

Threats

My Strengths as an artists are-

  • Drawing
  • Photography
  • Printing
  • Sewing

My Strengths as an employee-

  • Work better on my own
  • I can be very independent
  • I can work easily with customers
  • I have a lot of confidence when approaching customers

My weaknesses as an artist-

  • I can easily get bored with what I’m doing
  • I struggle with inspiration
  • I struggle with painting
  • I don’t have much confidence in myself and my art work

My weaknesses as an employee-

  • I can easily get bored
  • I struggle to work as a team
  • I struggle with timing
  • I struggle with technology and prefer to draw by hand

My Opportunities as an artist-

  • College mac and their up to date software
  • Live in the countryside so it’s easy to get nature photography (which I prefer)
  • College their is very good equipment like laser cutter
  • I know a lot of artistic/crafty people and photographers that are glad to help me learn new skills

My Opportunities as an employee-

  • I’ve had access and learnt how to use different software on macs
  • I’ve had access and learnt how to use different pieces of equipment to develop my skills

My Threats as an artist-

  • I struggle to find meaning/emotions in my work
  • I find it difficult to find inspiration to create work
  • I find it difficult to work as a team
  • I prefer to work independently on my own and don’t listen to other people’s opinions

My Threats as an employee-

  • I struggle with keeping track of time/telling
  • I find it difficult to work as a team
  • I prefer to work independently and don’t always listen to other people’s opinions
Feedback

