Letter in the style of Si Scott

 

These are quick sketches/drafts before my final piece I’ve taken curves, black liner, drawing by hand and the circles all from Si Scotts work.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

With my letter P, it was kind of in the moment decision quickly drew a P as I was struggling with Si Scott’s work because doing swirls and circles isn’t my favourite topic to draw as I prefer straight lines and sharp edges. However I am happy with the result especially as I didn’t do any planning up to it and it was all done in pen no pencil lines.

If I re-did my P I would probably take some time to plan and think through what I wanted to do with the work even though I’d probably struggle as curvy lines I don’t really see as a planning thing more of a go with the flow type. I would maybe take my time a bit more with the piece and add a bit more detail to it however I’m happy with what I’ve done so far.

Feedback

