Drawing in the style of The Book of Hours

 

 

Firstly I drew out the letter and then added he curves, circles and leaves to it.  Then I went over the drawing that I did with a 3H pencil and then got brown, green and creamy colours of watercolours and painted over the pen with it this made the pen smudge slightly that gives the letter an oldish look to it.

This is in The Book of Hours style because they use subtle, simple colours and a lot of vines and leaves within their illuminations.

For my letter I drew the outside highlight thinker than the inner lines, I used swirls, black, white,red and green. I used these colours as they were realistic, natural colours and christmas colours as it’s winter and near christmas and christmas is a celebration that both catholic and Christian in the historical days.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Feedback

