Task 10-CV

 Stephanie Hughes
Curriculum Vitae

Personal Attributes:
I am reliable, I have good people skills, I enjoy working with other people and am a team player. However, I also enjoy and work effectively on my own. I am self-critical, and organised and expect high standards of myself and others. I can play the guitar both acoustic and electric.

Education
Kendal College
Presently still studying for the first year of the UAL Extended Diploma in Art and Design and working towards an A-level in Photography.
The Lakes School
I achieved 8 GCSEs at grades A-C including a B in English Literature and History, a C in English Language and Maths, and a C in Art/Textiles.
Employment
Oak Bank Hotel, Grasmere
I have been working as a waitress since 2013, I work on reception; serve food and drinks to customers. As a result I have excellent customer service skills and time management.
Work Experience
Linen Stop-2014
I gained experience of working with a different range of customers, I experienced setting prices for different materials within the shop and how to create and address people’s bills.
Vietnam Trip 2015-
I went to Vietnam to a Friendship village where we helped disabled children in their classrooms and to teach them fun and new skills/games. We also went to a private secondary school and played with the younger children there teaching them new skills/games from England that they hadn’t played before.
Additional Qualifications
Achieved a qualification in playing the guitar,
Bronze Duke of Edinburgh,
OCR merit in ICT skills.
Interests and Hobbies
Drawing, Reading, Painting, and playing the guitar
References
Mr B Willis, Creative Arts Centre, Kendal College, Beezon Road, Kendal College Cumbria LA9 6EL

 

 

Feedback

