Purpose behind my dress

I’ve been looking at seasonal trends of clothing and for the purpose of my dress I would like to look into catwalk designs and creating a dress for a catwalk. This is because I like the idea of having a individual dress which is quite abstract and my aim if I became a designer would to be able to contribute my work towards a fashion show and maybe make it to creating a dress for fashion week.

Looking at channels catwalk I realised that a lot of their designs are very natural and realistic as if somebody would wear what they show on a daily basis however compared to Alexander McQueen who has been a massive influence throughout this project his work is very abstract and different and is something you’d only normally see on a catwalk as it’s very abnormal and alienated.

Alexander McQueen catwalk-

Channels catwalk-

Love.Chanel.FW12.Couture-2Love.Chanel.FW12.Couture-3USE-chanel-met-11-_3067130a

Feedback

